Saturday, 17 December 2011

Prizewinners At This Year's ROI Annual Exhibition

Former Cabinet Minister,  now TV presenter,  the Rt Hon Michael Portillo was there to present the prizes at this year's exhibition. Here are some of them.

Winsor & Newton Oil Painters Awards (under 35)

1st Prize - Natalia Avdeeva 'self portrait

2nd Prize - Lachlan Goudi 'Performance'

3rd Prize - Fedor Gridnev ' Lena'

Phyllis Roberts Award - Irena Chmura 'Joanna'

The Le Clerc Fowle Medal - Richard Combes and the Alan Gourley Memorial Prize -
Richard Combes 'Turkish Taylor'. Also to the same artist the  L. Cornelissen & Son Award -
for  'Finishing Touches, Franklin St collected   on Richard's behalf  by his agent.

Frank Herring Easel Award - Dennis Gaskin 'Fast Food'

Menena Joy Schwabe Memorial AwardRoger R Jones 'Shrimp Fisherman, Morecambe Bay

Dartington Crystal Chalice - David Curtis

The DAS Award - Roger Dellar ' London Lights'

And as a "thank you"  to Michael, ROI member Lucy McKie presented him with one of her beautiful still life pictures.

Many congratulations to all the prize winners and to everyone who made this year's annual exhibition the best in years.

No comments:

Post a Comment